RSS

Undoing the Less!

04 Feb

Psalm 127:1, Unless the LORD builds the house, the builders labor in vain…

For far too long, I’ve been living on less than God’s best.  It’s been a season of living paycheck to paycheck and sometimes that’s even a stretch. I’m not only speaking in financial terms. This is an emotional issue, as well as spiritual.

How often do we find ourselves emotionally maxed out?  Spiritually waxing and waning?

In all honesty, about three years ago, I hit rock bottom.  Suddenly, in one instant, everything turned upside down.  I could talk about the “suddenly” but truth be told, we all have had a run in with a “suddenly” of some sort.  For me, it was a major lapse.  The bottom fell out. The elevator plummeted.  And I found myself in the lowest place possible.

Pride.

It was a defining moment for me.  An identity crisis at it’s best. Really, who did I think I was? Could the person I’d settled for “being” ever recover from this?

I realized that I had been laboring in vain.  Vanity is the worst emptiness.  It’s a falsehood.  Nothingness.

I was building my life like a glass house and it was only a matter of time before I would really know my substance.

It was a good thing.

On a very personal level, I was having a Mark 14:58 moment.  “We heard Him say, ‘I will destroy this temple made with hands and in three days I will build another made without hands.”

In an instant, it crumbled but God didn’t leave me there! He had building plans with my name on them!  And if I would just let Him labor in me, through me, with me, around me… His blueprints are much more glorious!

You see, unless the Lord builds… those who labor, labor in vain.  The word unless is a conditional clause of either a) a possible situation or b) an impossible situation.

Get the picture? When HE builds… it’s POSSIBLE!  When I build… IMPOSSIBLE!

So, this is the year for me! I declare it to be MY year! My year of undoing the less!  This is MY year to come into the manifestation of God’s building for my life! This is MY year of overcoming what has been IMPOSSIBLE in my own strength and living in all that God says is POSSIBLE for me!  I am a person of substance!  I am a SPIRITUAL being! I have the ANSWER and carry the SOLUTION! His name is JESUS and I am the HOUSE that He has built!  I am the vessel fit for my Masters use! I am equipped and ready! I am prepared for EVERY GOOD WORK!  This year, my labor is not in vain! This year, I will PROSPER and BE IN HEALTH even as my SOUL DOES PROSPER!  This is MY year!  And friend, it’s YOURS as well!

This is the beginning of MY declaration!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Undoing the Less!

  1. Cathie Ebert

    February 4, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    Very we’ll put in words!

     
    • Stacey Blubaugh

      February 4, 2014 at 6:29 pm

      Thanks Cathie!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 833 other followers

