RSS

WATCHMEN

26 Aug

I know it’s a bit unusual but I want to post a bit of prophecy that has been coming forth recently.

Last night we had the sincere honor of having Pastor James Jacob and his wife with us at the World Lighthouse! 

Not only did they bear great witness to the goodness of God, who still performs miracles, signs and wonders today but they also brought great confirmation to a word that the Lord has been speaking very strongly to my spirit and I know to many others as we have interceded and prayed together. 

WATCHMEN! That is the word. There are times when I feel as though my heart is literally beating it! WATCHMAN, WATCHMAN, WATCHMAN…beat beat…beat beat… 

Can’t you just hear it?

Here are some words of prophecy I chronicled concerning the “watch” that have come in recent weeks.  These are not all inclusive and probably not word for word, as the glory and the presence of God has been so strong at times that I just simply get lost. 

“I keep hearing the words Benjamin.  Benjamin, Benjamin.  And I see Big Ben but I can’t make out the time.  It’s not set to New York time!” 

“Oh yes, Benjamin, rise up early!  The time has come to rise up early. For my church has been sleeping past the hour.  My church has not been rising early. But I say to you, you shall rise early.  The alarm is sounding now and it is time for the devourers to again rise early and take the prey. “

“The Shepherd has set his watch now…”  (And there was much said here about the love of the Shepherd for His sheep but I was lying down in the green pastures of it all and just drinking Him in!  The gentleman who gave this word of prophesy was drenched in the presence of God and it was just spirit to spirit.)

“Eastern Standard Time! It is time to raise the standard.  Yes, from the rising of the sun until the going down of the same, the name of the Lord is to be set as the standard!” 

The bible belt, I am about to set the belt to My timing! Yes, My timing belt has been off but I am setting it now.  The teeth shall engage once again.  Sharp threshing teeth, in time with one another.”   

“Set your time to military time.  In sync with the sound of the marching.  Set your clock in sync with the marching and the moving forward.” 

It was at this time that Claudia shared about the “poor man’s watch” and that we have all been given a watch.  

And then…  

Isaiah 21:5-8, “Prepare the table, watch in the watchtower, eat, drink: arise, ye princes, and anoint the shield.  For thus hath the Lord said unto me, Go, set a watchman, let him declare what he seeth.  And he saw a chariot with a couple of horsemen, a chariot of asses, and a chariot of camels; and he hearkened diligently with much heed:  And [the watchman} cried like a A lion: My lord, I stand continually upon the watchtower in the daytime, and I am set in my ward whole nights:”

 Something that James Jacob said (and the mouth of the Lord has indeed spoken it):

WATCHMEN OF THE NATION!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2009 in Kingdom Living, Prayer, Prophecy

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
