RSS

Live Long and Prosper

01 Sep

Live Long and Prosper

 

Last night, those were the last words someone spoke to me as I was leaving church. Needless to say, by the time I hit the black top going out the door, which is only about 10-12 feet away, I was completely inebriated with the new wine of it! Those words were saturated! Now, I’ve been drunk before in the absolute goodness of the Holy Ghost but that was like swallowing the worm in the bottom of a bottle of tequila…the most potent part (from what I’ve heard), except this is the worm that has eaten too many years of my life!

Live long and prosper…

 

The scripture that hit me was “The Lord is my life and the length of my days!” (Deuteronomy 30:20)

Now that’s going to require a much bigger purse! And this wine skin needs to expand accordingly! Whew!

I am in awe of how expansive God truly is!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 1, 2009 in Kingdom Living, Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Live Long and Prosper

  1. definingwords

    September 1, 2009 at 12:56 am

    Hahahaha! OOOOhhh! You refreshed the flow of last night’s service… I need a minute 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
