RSS

Daily Archives: December 24, 2009

Watch Out Brother for that Long Black Train

On November 29, I had a dream.  There are many details and I won’t go into everything, however there is a major warning and we must heed it.  I was at my childhood home and I was gathering canned goods.  I was taking them out of the storehouse and loading them into my vehicle.  I could hear a gruesome sound in the distance and it was making my heart race.  I had an urgency to get out of there and back home to my children before it arrived. 

As I drove down the driveway, I could see the sky was turning black and evening was falling, making it hard to see.  The sound was growing more intense and the closer it got, the earth quaked and literally, I can remember the intense feeling of the sound because my teeth were rattling in my head.  Gnashing would be a word to better describe it.

I looked and I could see a huge black train coming down the road toward me and it was tearing up the asphalt.  On the front of the train, there were men, dressed in black, laying down the track as the train ran over it.  I knew in my heart that it was happening.   I also knew that I had to get home and get the canned goods in my house and once I was there, I must search the deeds and titles to my house and cars and  to make sure that my name was on my belongings.

Now…for today.  Two times I have heard the phrase “railroading” used in terms of this healthcare bill that is about to pass tomorrow.  Once on Melissa’s blog (www.defingwords.wordpress.com) and then as I was listening to Janet Parshall today.  (You can find Janet at www.jpamerica.com)

And then, Lo and Behold! My husband was sitting at the computer with my kids this evening listening to music and what song were they listening to? 

LONG BLACK TRAIN, of course!

And so today, I’m taking up the pen again and a warning is posted for all of us who are the watchmen upon God’s walls and especially for those who didn’t even know to watch!  Watch out brother for that long black train! 

There’s a long black train,
Comin’ down the line,
Feedin’ off the souls that are lost and cryin’,
Rails of sin, only evil remains
Watch out brother for that Long Black Train

Look to the heavens
You can look to the skies
You can find redemption
Staring back into your eyes
There is protection and there’s
Peace the same, burnin’ your ticket for that
Long Black Train

‘Cause there’s vict’ry in the Lord I say,
Vict’ry in the lord,
Cling to the Father and His holy name,
And don’t go ridin’ on that Long Black Train

There’s an engineer on that Long Black Train,
Makin’ you wonder if the ride is worth the pain,
He’s just a waiting on your heart to say
Let me ride on that Long Black Train,

But you know there’s vict’ry in the Lord I say,
Vict’ry in the Lord,
Cling to the Father and His holy name,
And don’t go ridin’ on that Long Black Train

Well, I can hear the whistle from a mile away,
It sounds so good
But I must stay away
That train is a beauty, makin’ everybody stare
But its only destination is the middle of nowhere,

But you know theres vict’ry in the Lord I say,
Vict’ry in the Lord,
Cling to the Father and His holy name,
And don’t go ridin’ on that Long Black Train

I said cling to the Father and His holy name
And don’t go ridin’ on that long black train
Yeah, watch out brother for that long black train
The Devil’s a drivin’ that long black train.

 

One thing I want to note and what I am very convicted of is that watchmen were never meant to be silent.  Are we the watchmen  of Isaiah 62:6?

I have set watchmen upon thy walls, O Jerusalem, which shall never hold their peace day nor night: ye that make mention of the LORD, keep not silence…

Or are we that of Isaiah 56:10-12?

10 His watchmen are blind: they are all ignorant, they are all dumb dogs, they cannot bark; sleeping, lying down, loving to slumber. 11 Yea, they are greedy  dogs which can never have enough, and they are shepherds that cannot understand: they all look to their own way, every one for his gain, from his quarter. 12 Come ye, say they, I will fetch wine, and we will fill ourselves with strong drink; and to morrow shall be as this day, and much more abundant.

I love this from Micah 7…

The best of them is as a brier: the most upright is sharper than a thorn hedge: the day of thy watchmen and thy visitation cometh; now shall be their perplexity.   (Micah 7:4)

I’m declaring this:

In this day, we the watchmen are sharper than the thornhedge! The day of the watchmen and thy visitation cometh!  NOW shall be their perplexity! Rise up and perplex the plans of the enemy! Rise up and perplex!

 

Tags: , ,