RSS

Reap! Don’t Sleep!

27 Aug

Psalm 13

How long wilt thou forget me, O LORD? for ever? how long wilt thou hide thy face from me?

How long shall I take counsel in my soul, havingsorrow in my heart daily? how long shall mine enemy be exalted over me?

Consider and hear me, O LORD my God: lighten mine eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death;

Lest mine enemy say, I have prevailed against him; and those that trouble me rejoice when I am moved.

But I have trusted in thy mercy; my heart shall rejoice in thy salvation.

I will sing unto the LORD, because he hath dealt bountifully with me.

 

 

Isn’t it the nature of the humanity to continually ask, “how long?”

For any person who knows they have purpose, a calling, a destiny….

For any man with a vision so large that there is no end in sight…

For any person waiting…

There is a question of “when?”

But the question “how much longer?” will not make “when” come any sooner.

Somehow, time makes us feel “forgotten” by God.

It’s in waiting that we must never begin to take counsel in our “soul”, in the realm of our own reasoning, thought process or emotional deliberation.  These things will sow sorrow in our heart.

Lord, I pray that you would lighten my eyes. Let my faith behold Your face, that I would not grow weary in this season and allow “well-doing” in my life to cease. I want to reap and not sleep.  For God has dealt bountifully with me!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 27, 2011 in Faith, God's Faithfulness

 

Leave a comment